The Gatorloop Team


Pictured below are our core members, but with a project of this length and complexity there are many other deeply valued members who cycled through and helped us get to where we are today, and new members still coming aboard. We are so grateful for everyone's hard work and dedication to this project. 

On our team we have members hailing from 5 different countries, several double majors, the MOST WOMEN of ANY Hyperloop team, multilingual individuals, golf pros, Rubik's cube conquerors, and so many more. Please check out our Facebook page to see more photos and detailed biographies of our fantastic team members!

"If you want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, go together."
African proverb


Captain / Co-Founder

T3i_20150924_171125_0002.jpg

Taylor Waber
B.S. Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Student Aerospace
tdwaber@ufl.edu

Co-Captain / Co-Founder

T3i_20151111_171917_0003.jpg

Ben Duncan
B.S. Mechanical Engineering
hd@ufl.edu

Co-Captain / Co-Founder

T3i_20150924_171140_0003.jpg

Sebastian Quesada
B.S. Aerospace Engineering
j.q@ufl.edu


Treasurer

Erica Harp
Mechanical Engineering
ericaharp.1@ufl.edu


Telemetry Lead

Jackson Carroll
Electrical Engineering
jacksonecarroll@ufl.edu


Structures Lead

Zachary Smythurst
Aero/Mech Engineering
smythurstzach@gmail.com

Safety and Reliability Lead

Terra Gurley
Mechanical Engineering
tgurley@ufl.edu


Power Systems Lead

Surya Chandan Dhulipala
Electrical Engineering
chandandhulipala@ufl.edu


Marketing, PR, & Sponsorship Lead

Grace Everitt
Marketing & Entrepreneurship
gceveritt@ufl.edu

Electrical Systems Lead

Jaime Caicedo
Electrical Engineering
jaime.caicedo@ufl.edu


Mechanical Systems Lead

Jared Feldman
Aero/Mech Engineering
jfeldman1994@gmail.com


Manufacturing and Assembly Lead

Gustavo Sanchez
Mechanical Engineering
GustavoASanch@gmail.com

Sensors Lead

Matt Ford
Electrical Engineering
matt4d@ufl.edu


Systems Integration Lead

Matison Whillans
Mechanical Engineering
matisonwhillans@gmail.com



Gabriel Tenaglia, Mechanical Systems
gtenaglia@ufl.edu